1st transfer is over

Hey guys,

Last week was a busy one. We finally increased our teaching pool and are now teaching lots of lessons. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again; the Book of Mormon has real power. We have an investigator named Esther who just loves the Book of Mormon, she reads it everyday. There is a huge difference between her then and now and I know it’s because of the Book of Mormon. Any unanswered questions that we have, or any doubts we have about the church, can be answered with faith. And faith only comes from reading the Book of Mormon, and doing everything we can to get closer to our Heavenly Father. Just because we don’t understand something, that doesn’t mean it’s not true, faith will answer that.

No baptisms yet, Masvingo is said to be the hardest area in the mission. The people we had scheduled for this month had issues that needed fixing and it’s just frustrating, but we should have lots in the month of December. We’ve met with some really solid people, and you can tell that they have been prepared by the Lord to receive the restoration of the Gospel.

I have to be really careful taking pictures here. I can’t take pictures while proselyting because of the extreme conditions here and a white guy taking pictures isn’t the best idea. So sorry for the lack of pictures lately, it’s been really hard.

With success it seems there’s always opposition. A young sister in our ward is going through a lot and is doubting everything that she’s been taught. She raises anti-mormon material in class and it really disturbs our investigators, and she does it on purpose to scare members and new investigators. I knew what she was doing so after class I laid down the hammer and told her to humble herself or I’m consulting with the bishop to kick her out. She’s going through a lot and I’m trying to help her but she is so hard hearted I don’t know what to do.

The work is moving forward, and I thank you for your prayers. May the Lord bless you in all your endeavors.

Elder Robison

Sorry no pictures of myself I promise to get you one soon.

Leave a Reply

