Month 2

Hey guys,

Masvingo is doing great. I’ve really been appreciating the cooler weather lately. No thanksgiving for me 😦 I almost forgot that Thursday was thanksgiving. There’s nothing instant here (surprise, surprise), so when we aren’t eating at members homes we have to put a conservative effort in to dinner at home with what we have. I think my thanksgiving was a PB&J haha. This place needs to adopt a thanksgiving.

So I’ve dropped about 15 pounds since I left due to the lack of food and probably the morning jogs. I’m also fairly certain that the heat has to do with some of it. I’m really starting to enjoy sodza. I’m going to have to make some for you guys when I get back, not sure if you’ll like it, but it’s really grown on me. Everything here is chicken, chicken, chicken. I think I eat chicken everyday. I’ve also probably witnessed about 7 chicken slaughterings haha. This place is already looking like home to me. I think it would be weird if I went back.

Masvingo, and the people here,
​ can be frustrating sometimes, but you just have to look at them with a loving smile. I’m very comforted in knowing that I’m right where my heavenly father wants me to be. I’ve witnessed some of the other services given by other faiths, and although these people believe in Christ, they are yet to receive the fulness of the truth. I’m very pleased and very honored to share these truths with those who I teach.

My Book of Mormon studies are going well and I can tell you that the power that it has in missionary work is real. My testimony of it and Joseph Smith’s calling is stronger than it’s ever been and I just want to share it with everyone. I’ve also recently read the book “Our Heritage” and I’m very humbled with the early saints sacrifices and am so grateful for Joseph Smith’s sincerity and devotion to the building of the Kingdom of God.

The mission field is something else and I can’t wait to experience more of it. Thank you for your prayers, you don’t know how much that means to me.

Love you guys,
Elder Robisonjonah the murungu.png
Leave a Reply

