Month 3

Hey guys,

So transfer news came and guess what, I’m now in Harare!!! Harare is sooo nice. They have food, shops, the weather is nice, it is seriously so sick here. I got to meet up with the gang from the MTC and everything. The house is really nice, and we might get a car soon. My new companions name is Elder Yohanne, he’s from Malawi. I’m going to just have the best time here I feel like.

So regarding Raymond’s baptism I had a lot of questions. His name is Raymond Penduka. We’ve actually been teaching him for a really long time since he wasn’t even found by me. It was some previous companions efforts. It was really difficult but we managed to finally make that covenant with our Heavenly Father. He’s also married, but doesn’t have any children yet.

No Christmas packages, but I think me moving to Harare will hasten the time it gets to me. I brought my guitar all the way from Masvingo and I can’t wait to play it for my new ward! I hear they are really special here and the Elders here are baptizing like 4 a month, it’s crazy!

My T-flash recently broke so I can’t send you any pictures, but I’ll make sure to get lots to you next week Everyone seems to be doing so awesome back home.. Just keep up the good work.

I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to serve the people of Harare, Ruwa area. I know that with this new challenge ahead of me I’m going to face some road blocks, but I believe that if one is worthy, the Lord will provide.

I’m so excited for what lies ahead of me.

Much love,

Elder Robison

Leave a Reply

