Month 4

Hey guys,

So you could say the month of January was a success! We had 5 baptisms with 2 fathers. On next Saturday we plan on baptizing 2 of one of our recent converts kids! Damofalls is a great area and I couldn’t be happier with the results we are seeing due to our efforts. We’re coming up on the last 2 weeks of this transfer and I would be so sad if I or my companion left because we are seriously working miracles here. I’ve also recently been told that there’s a really nice gym around here, I can’t wait to hit the weights again! I’m seriously losing so much weight. Miraculously my ball handling skills are still with me and I feel a whole ton lighter with my new weight. With some proper training I could turn in to a real baller again.

Last Saturday I had the absolutely sacred privilege of baptizing one of the sisters converts. The guy is super sweet and wanted me to baptize him so bad. When the service started it was pouring rain. Remember the font is outside so I baptized him while it was just raining like crazy. It doesn’t count towards one of our baptisms, but I was just glad I could be a part of it.

Since I got to baptize so early in to my transfer, I’ve been able to see the spiritual growth with all of our investigators. Recently one of them received the Aaronic Priesthood and was ordained in to the office of a priest. It’s been so fun to help him with all of this and he’s so excited about his new responsibilities. We’re going to try really hard to make sure he can baptize these next two on Saturday.

My attitude towards things have lately been putting my trust in the Lord. I need to have more faith that he will put those people in my path who are ready to receive the restored gospel. Not that I don’t need to work, just that my faith needs to increase. Last zone conference, president Mkabelah really emphasized needing faith as a mission. My faith increases every time I indulge myself in the scriptures, and when I see the miracle of a convert. Miracles haven’t ceased, only our faith is lacking. It must improve in the near future so that we can really say as a mission we believe in miracles.

Much love,
Elder RobisonIMG_0535.JPG

Leave a comment