An uproductive week

Hey guys,

This week was crazy. On Tuesday Elder Cook from the area presidency came and it was a really good zone conference. He touched some important things that this mission really needed to improve on and really needed. He taught a lot about the organization of the church and how everything is set up, and then he related it to missionary work. I’ve learned what it really means to be obedient and unified in the mission field, and why it’s just so important for us to all have one mind. Everything we do is centered to the Lord because this is his work, and when we become unified in purpose and mindset, we can see miracles. He taught lots more, but I fear I won’t have the time to explain it all. After his remarks President Mkabelah addressed us on what it means to be a leader. Apparently some people aren’t happy about others receiving leadership and complained to President. President said that it doesn’t matter where you serve you are still a missionary. This is the Lords work and this is whom the Lord has appointed with such responsibility. When he was speaking everyone looked at me so I just kept quiet haha. I don’t know what the Lord wants me to learn, but for now I’m just going to work. I don’t go off telling everyone what status I have… THIS IS WORK! It’s more responsiblities and more and more work. That’s all it is.

So on Friday some missionaries were baptizing 8 in their area and we had to conduct the interviews. I just took one the Elders to Domboshava and we spent the whole day working as my companion conducted the interviews in their area. My companion had to do the interviews because some of them only speak Shona. The Elder that I took is still in his first transfer, his name is Elder Baldwin. It was really fun to get a glimpse of what it would be like to train someone. He was also really excited to see Zebras, he being from Wyoming and everything.

Recently in my studies I’ve come across some interesting subjects concerning the spirit world and the ministering of Angels. I don’t want to get too deep, but I finished D&C and the final section was Joseph F. Smiths commentary on Jesus Christ teaching in Spirit Prison. I’m so glad to know that I am a part of this restored Gospel and we have the revelations and the scripture that we have.

I know that the church is true. No like I think I mean it this time, I’m not just saying it in front of everyone. I’ve grown spiritually at such a rapid rate and my testimony is just flourishing. This is the Church of Jesus Christ. It is led by a living prophet, seer, and revelator. The Book of Mormon is inspired scripture and could not have come from any mans thoughts. It’s too deep, it’s too complex, and I never knew how close someone could actually get to God by reading it. This mission needs work and I have been called to serve. No regrets, no second thoughts, no going back.

In Alma’s words “I have labored without ceasing, that I might bring them to taste of the exceeding joy of which I did taste; that they might also be born of God, and be filled with the Holy Ghost”.

Much love,
Elder Robison

Leave a Reply

