Starting my 5th Transfer

Hey guys,

So it’s official… I’m a sister. I’ve got 18 months to go and it seems like time is just flying over here. It gets me thinking a little bit too. I don’t want to waste my time over here, because it’s the only 2 years of my life that I’ll be able to serve the Lord to this capacity. I’m not saying I’m perfect, because no one is. All I am doing is striving to fulfill the responsibilities the Lord has entrusted me with, and bring him as many souls as I can.

I’m still in Domboshava and things here still smooth. We’re having difficulties with the leadership in the branch, but nothing too big for us to handle. A new rule that this mission implemented a little bit ago is now people must have a marriage certificate if they are to be baptized. The people here all don’t have legal marriages so it’s become very difficult to baptize some couples lately.

On Thursday we had exchanges with the Kuwadzana DL and his companion. It was a work day for sure. With all of our recent baptisms our teaching pool has gone down so we did a lot of finding. There is only one part of our area where it’s possible to do that because it’s the only part that has homes that are close to each other. President Mkabelah is trying something new out and now he really wants the ZL’s area to be a model area for other missionaries to follow. So now instead of just switching companions, we switch and both of them come to our area. It’s kind of different, but I guess there’s a good reason.

The baptism we had on Saturday was a really humble baba. He was one we were teaching in Njedza. The member we used to take to see him actually baptized him. It was really a site to see, seeing a buddy baptizing a buddy.

I’m grateful for the humility here and for all the people we have been able to teach. Not an exciting week, but a powerful one nonetheless.

Much love,

Elder Robison. IMG_0743.JPG

Leave a Reply

