Big changes in Domboshava

Hey guys,

So this last week was pretty hectic. We taught a lot of lessons, and have many new people to teach. Only about 9 investigators showed up at church on Sunday, but it actually really doesn’t concern me. We had a lot of returning less active members for a big reason. Our mission President, and his counselors all came to our branch today for some business. Our branch president was released as of yesterday and the new branch president is brother Chimbunde. I don’t have much to say about the previous branch president, all you need to know is that he was seriously hindering the work. As everyone sustained the releasing of that man, everyone felt like something was lifted off of their shoulders. Domboshava is more productive than we are making it look believe it or not, and now the work is just going to flow, and it will be so easy.

It’s been really cold this last week which has been a serious blessing. I think I was getting tired of all of the sun. Now I’ve made good use of those nice boot looking shoes that I brought with me. Everyone has just been cuddled up in they’re blankets as we’ve been visiting house to house, and I’ve gotten really used to herbal tea. Members here all adore tea so when taught the gospel they all switched to herbal.

Tomorrow is Zone Conference and I have been given some assignments. First President is giving me 10 minutes to talk about whatever I want, or whatever I feel like the mission needs. He has a lot of faith in me and my ability to lead others, and trusts that I will guide the mission to where it needs to go. I’ve decided to speak about conversion, and I think President Mkabelah knows a converted missionary when he see’s one. “When thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren.” It’s been a concern of his for some time that this mission isn’t converted to the gospel. Now that we are going to have a temple we need to convert ourselves so that we can convert temple ready sons and daughters of God. The other thing that I’ve been asked to do at Zone conference is a musical number haha. I know what you’re all thinking, it’s actually going to be a duet with another Elder and we decided to have a little bit of fun with it. I think President and the rest of the zones with enjoy it.

Not much else has happened in Domboshava, or in the zone. I’m glad you’re all safe and are having such a wonderful time spending time with each other. I wish I could be there, but I guess this is where I need to be.

Much love,

Elder Robison.

I know missionaries aren’t allowed to hold babies, but this is unique. This is my companion and his baby nephew that he met for the first time! He was so excited to see his sister in law and his new cute relative.

 

IMG_0736

Leave a Reply

