Basarakaoma!‏

Hey guys,

Well this week was probably the most hectic, and stressful week of my entire life. It was transfer days and we had to take care of about 26 missionaries at a time. Taking them back and forth between places, making sure their getting on the right bus and where. There were missionaries leaving, trainers, and the next day trainees. New missionaries came in and President couldn’t be happier. Everything that was happening in the last week is normally done with four missionaries, but it was just the two of us. President likes to call us troopers. We just endured our trials with patience and kept pressing forward. While searching my scriptures I actually found a verse that helped me out a lot. In 1 Peter 2:19-23 it reads…

“For this is thank worthy, if a man for conscience toward God endure grief, suffering wrongfully. For what glory is it, if, when ye be buffeted for your faults, ye shall take it patiently? but if, when ye do well,and suffer for it, ye take it patiently, this is acceptable with God. For even hereunto were ye called: because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that ye should follow his steps: Who did no sin, neither was guile found in his mouth: Who, when he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, he threatened not; but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously:”

If we really want to call ourselves Christ’s followers, that means we really have to follow in his footsteps. He endured every trial and temptation with patience, and he did it for us.
So being the two tallest missionaries in the entire mission, and both being AP’s, someone came up with a nickname for us. He called us the Alps haha. I laughed so hard I wanted to die. Yes of course! We’re the Alps!
On another note I crashed the brand new Isuzu haha. Nothing much just a small fender bender. It was the first of many stressful things that happened on Monday. Every day of the last week started out the door at 7:00, I just felt like I absolutely didn’t have the time to deal with such things. President forgave me and knows that it’s an accident, so I’m still driving. I think he can see that driving in this country is kind of nuts too, so he understands. Plus he knows how much driving I do. With all of the errands that I have to run and work that I have to do, I’ve put about 9K Km on the truck since I’ve been here. That’s just too much.
Leaving the door at 7:00 means no working out, and I’m doing a lot of sitting and eating soooo I’m a little out of shape haha. I just look at myself and think “Mission life isn’t the time to get ripped, just focus on your purpose”. I’ll just get in real good shape when I get home.
Funny quick story, the guy I crashed in to was in a rush (and so was I) so we just exchanged phone numbers. We just payed for his repairs and then the next thing I know I look at my phone and see a text saying “where is your church I want to come.” If someone crashed in to me that wouldn’t be the first thing I would ask haha. I asked him where he lives and it’s RIGHT next to my assigned Ward! I’m so excited, maybe this was meant to be? I dunno, I just am really looking forward to seeing him on Sunday.
Mission life is sick, and I’m loving every second of it. Take care.
Much love,
Elder Robison. IMG_1498.JPG
Leave a Reply

