Transfer Prep‏

Hey guys,
So yeah, it’s been a week of preparing for transfers. 21 missionaries are coming in, including Elder Gunther! I already know his transfers hehehe. President sent him to Bulawayo to be with Elder Mkhalipi. I was kinda sad he wasn’t going to stay in Harare, but I shouldn’t interfere with the Lords work, that would be just wrong (JST, 1 Corinthians 7:29). Today is the day when transfer news is sent. Let me tell you, it is suuuuuch a pain preparing for this stuff. Making the new transfer sheet, creating the logistics, making sure the schedule for next week is all written up. It’s a very long and just boring process. Sooo with 21 missionaries coming in, they need 21 trainers. That’s 42 missionaries due for some training in Harare!!! It’s way too many for the space we have. Our transfer house can only hold about 20 at a time. It’s just a pain making the arrangements for everyone to sleep and get to where they’re supposed to go. Ugh, I’m tired haha. Next week no sleeeeep… It’s okay, I didn’t come on a mission to do what I wanted to do.
Due to Highlands productivity, this transfer we were placed in Highlands Ward along with the Sister Training Leaders haha. I totally didn’t rig this! All President’s decision, not mine. The mission is a lot bigger now so we had to open a lot of new areas like Masvingo! It was closed for a while but now it’s going to be opened again. So many memories. That house is absolutely horrific though, I hope they don’t get too scared. It’s kind of reminding me of my Masvingo days because I was trained with another American in my group in that house, now it’ll be the same. Two trainers and two American trainees, they’re gonna have so much fun haha.
In preparations for the transfers we sent Joel (our office go getter) to get us some new phones. He then comes back with these weird phones that have little cameras haha. I wanted one really bad, but it wasn’t right. In the office their used to be these big Samsung Galaxy Notes but due to misuse, I cannot reap those benefits. I’m just stuck with my Mbudzi phone (goat phone).
Soo BTW my scriptures that I’ve had since I was 8 finally fell apart (destroyed), so I bought some new ones here at the distribution center. It’s a nice new miniature quad with a snap. I really like it, but I’m gonna miss the attachment that I had with my old ones. These ones don’t have my name on them.
Also I can’t remember if I told you already, but last week that same lady who called you (mom) gave me all this kool-aide and taco seasoning and stuff. It’s soooo gooood. I bought some miniature flour tortillas at the white people spar (the only ones you can find in ZIm) for $5 for 10… Total ripoff, totally worth it. I got some mince, chopped up the tomatoes, got some lettuce, cheese, and some avocados and voila! The best dinner I HAVE EVER EATEN.
Sorry for the short email, and for no pictures AGAIN. But nothing actually happened this week that I felt was worthy of a picture. To end this email I’ll just share with you my new favorite scripture. In Psalms 27:1-4 it says…
1 The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

3 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.

4 One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to inquire in his temple.
I can’t remember if I shared this one with you already or not, but I really like it. I shared it with one of my investigators and he has made it a goal to enter His Temple.
Much love,
Elder Robison

Leave a Reply

