Finally!‏

Hey guys,
Guess who arrived? Elder Gunther! Wow that was a mess. So on Tuesday we picked up 8 missionaries in the afternoon coming from the Johannesburg MTC. Elder Gunther and the Provo MTC group came that night at around 9:00. Well two Elders missed their flight due to peculiar reasons and one was Elder Gunther, dang it! So the next day they managed to catch another flight and there he was! He was so excited to see me. He knew that I was an AP, but he didn’t know that it was going to be I and my companion who were picking him up from the airport. We just gave each other a big hug and acknowledged that both of us had changed. I also met Elder Huffaker. I told him that I was in his cousins Ward in Utah. He wasn’t as excited though because he was actually pretty sick:/. I also met and Elder Aden. He met Elder Davis in the MTC and told me that he said hi! Elder Adens friend was Dallin’s companion and Elder Davis told him to look for me when he gets to Zimbabwe! This group made this world seem really, really small all of a sudden.
That was the most exciting thing that happened this week but the next will blow your mind. Just a few days ago there was a huge (secretive) meeting at the Highlands chapel concerning the new Temple! I KNOW WHERE IT’S GOING TO BE BUILT!!! It hasn’t even been announced yet but it’s going to be right here in Highlands. The church notified all of the neighbors that we have to search their properties for the UP AND COMING TEMPLE!!! President then told me that the old transfer house is going to be demolished sooner that he anticipated so it’s done, the temple is so going to be right here.
No teaching appointments this week… boo. But that always happens during transfer week. We woke up at 5am every morning to get all of the stuff done necessary. On Thursday we were actually up at 4am, we were so exhausted. At the end of the week the only thing we treasured was sleep… My companion is still tired.
Sorry this email is short, power is out today so we have limited time for the generator. I wish I could tell you more, but I think I jotted down the main points. Still going strong, still loving the work,not even looking back.

Much love,

Elder Robison

Zimbabwe Harare Mission
65 Enterprise Rd
Zimbabwe, Harare
Sorry I took a picture with Elder Gunther but someone stole my memory card reader! I think it was President, he sometimes thinks that it’s his haha. Next week!
Leave a Reply

