Month 13‏

Hey guys,

Another week of waking up early and going to bed late. The life of an assistant… not an easy one. It starts on Monday, and as soon as all of the trainers and trainees are all gone Thursday morning we can just take a deep breath, psych! One of the missionaries who had visa problems came unexpectedly on Friday and we have no where to put him. He’s with us all of today and tomorrow until President can find a companion for him. I don’t think I’ll ever find a breather, but at least the craziness is over with. Wait psych again, we had to move houses. It kind of seems silly to me that I sent you pictures of where I stay last week, but now I moved haha. I actually moved to my old house when I was working in Domboshava. Because of the temple, it has become the new transfer house, and due to the amount of areas being opened we had to move in. Washer and dryer though!
So yes my new companion this transfer is Elder Mwetu. He’s a really sweet guy who really loves the work. He’s also from Kenya so he’s teaching me words in Swahili. Did you know that “Simba” means lion? He’s only a transfer ahead of me so we’re both relatively new, and we were called to be Zone Leaders together. We were both very young at the time, and eager for the new experience of leading the zone. We are now the patriarchs of a meeting called MLC. Once a month all of the zone leaders come in for that meeting, and now I and Elder Mwetu have been in there the longest. We keep telling each other “we’ve seen it all” haha. Everyone knew from the beginning actually that some day we would become companions and I guess the day finally came, I hope we can live up to the expectations people have in us.
Last week, unexpectedly, was actually really hard for me. People we’re calling me like crazy for flats errands all while we had to take care of the new missionaries for a few days. Things just didn’t go right for me, and to add to that, the senior couples did house inspections and found more things for me to do that aren’t up to standard… yay. Things keep piling up, so I guess I’ll just have to do all I can while I still have the time so that I don’t burden the next flats manager with all of these tasks.
One of the new missionaries finally beat my record for height in the mission. He’s 6’8″! He’s just so towering it’s baffling, he’s also from Denmark. I had a little fun with him reminiscing my days in Europe.
Okay, my companion and I have so much in common! Even down to our favorite food, drinks and sports teams. It’s almost like it was meant to be! I think we’re going to have a good time in this office. I think my time is ticking here, but who knows. I’ll just do whatever’s required of me.
That’s all for now. Don’t have any pictures this time, but I’m going to send those pictures for the Christmas card tomorrow because I’ll be in my nice new dry cleaned suit! I wanna look fresh! BTW maybe you won’t recognize me because now I weigh 230 lbs!!! Office Pakaipa!!!
Much love,
Elder Robison
Leave a Reply

