A very spiritual week

Hey guys,

Well you can tell by the title of the email that indeed, my week was full of spiritual experiences. One of them being the baptism of the Chitima family, and Brother Thomas! He was just so happy that day. Through hard work, and extreme perseverance he smoked his last cigarette and entered the waters of baptism! The testimony of both Brother Chitima and Brother Thomas were so sincere, and so heartwarming. Brother Thomas’ wife was crying the whole time, she was just so overwhelmed with joy. People always say “we haven’t had this many baptisms in years!” We had huge support from the Ward the whole time, and the whole experience was just so special to me.
Today is also another crazy day, so my email is going to be a bit short but as I’m writing to you guess who entered the room? Elder Hamilton from the Area Presidency! This weekend the Harare Stake is splitting in to two and two new Stake Presidents will be called! The interviews were being done here at the office earlier today for the new Stake Presidents, so as I’m just writing here comes this man with a big grin on his face and says “Hello Elders! Good to see you!” It totally caught me off guard.
Well today is kind of a weird P-day. We had to take some people to the hospital, more missionaries were involved in car accidents. All of this happening at the same time as we’re trying to finalize the transfer sheet and the logistics before we send it out today! I’ll be able to see Elder Gunther for the first time in like forever. He’s been down in Bulawayo this whole time. He’s going to come to Harare to receive instruction on how to become a trainer!
Well things are really kicking in with the Christmas initiative and it’s getting lively down here. Our missionaries have gotten really excited about it and are passing those cards out everyday trying to share the Saviors light. It was even announced on the radio repeatedly what were trying to do, the members got really excited about that. What’s happening in Zimbabwe actually reminds me of an actual candle. That candle lighting other candles creating a chain reaction in lighting the whole world. I’ve gotten really excited about it.
Well that’s it for this week. By the way bond notes have finally come out. The lines at the banks haven’t gotten any shorter, and life for Zimbabweans hasn’t gotten any easier. I wanted to send you a picture of what they look like but I ended up spending them as soon as I got them, because they’re inflating already :/. I bet you could just look them up on the internet.
Anyways have a great week, see you on Christmas! Don’t forget to share your light!
Much love,
Elder Robison

Zimbabwe Harare Mission
65 Enterprise Rd
Zimbabwe, Harare
PS I always forget to tell you, did you know my companion knows Derrick Harris?! He served in my companion’s ward in Kenya, Athi River Ward hahah
PPS I have pictures of the baptism but they’re on another camera! I’ll see if I can send them tomorrow.
Leave a Reply

