Trojan and stuff like that.

Hey guys,

Sorry for the dumb headline, it’s kind of an inside joke haha.

Well I guess it was a pretty cool week. The weather is nice, still
finding new investigators. I really can’t complain. We are now
starting to meet in the community center in Trojan instead of Bindura
town now which is a blessing. Except for the fact that the community
center looks like it was built in the 50’s! Haha it’s pretty run down.
It’s got lot’s of rooms so we’re not the only church who uses that
place. During our meeting you’ll hear people praying, speaking in
tongues, singing and clapping hands and stuff haha. It’s not terribly
loud but it’s definitely a nuisance. There were only about 30 members
in attendance and we started an hour late sooo I think some changes
are in order. I also had to teach the young men which was funny. I
totally wasn’t expecting it. I just taught them about faith. Just
opened the scriptures and stuff. Do you know how hard it is to talk
about faith for 45 minutes? Haha, it’s okay it all worked out. I think
there was a little bit of miscommunication about the changes so next
week will be better.

I’ve tried to show members how much of a miracle it is that we’re now
meeting in Trojan again. We even got approval to build a chapel there!
Then members are just like “ok”. I’m just like “okay? Okay?! Yeah this
is great news! Why aren’t you excited?” It’s irritating but I’m trying
to teach a certain principle here. In D&C 130:20-21 it says ” There is
a law, irrevocably decreed in heaven before the foundations of this
world, upon which all blessingsare predicated— And when we obtain any
blessing from God, it is by obedience to that law upon which it is
predicated.”

God is a God of miracles. I have seen those miracles in my life
everyday. I’m here to testify that when we are obedient to God’s
commandments blessings will follow. God has been side by side with us
in this great work in Trojan. He knows it’s struggles, and He knows
the hearts of all the members. I know that as we continue to press
forward with all diligence, we can do even greater miracles here.

I realized I haven’t sent anything spiritual for a while so there ya
go. I’m still pressing forward, I don’t doubt this is God’s work.

Much love,
Elder Robison

Leave a Reply

