Transfer week… Again!‏

Hey guys,

Does it seem like every other email is named transfer week? Time is seriously flying. This is going to be my 10th transfer out of 17 total in a mission. I’m finishing off yet another companion of mine and I’ll be getting a new one. His name is Elder Mwetu. Great Elder, hard worker. I’ll be training a new missionary on how things work around here… again! They just keep comin’ in. The members here are like “So like how old are you on your mission? Why do you keep bringing all these guys?” Ugh it’s frustrating, but I’m up for it. Elder Mwetu came only a transfer before me so we’re both relatively young. I guess that means the next up and comer will be coming to replace me. Sad I know, but there are more lives to save! Honestly how many pictures have I sent you of baptisms since I’ve been here, not very many. I try, but honestly it’s tough to get some solid lessons in, especially when transfers are going on. That’s a whole week of; getting up early, buying everyone breakfast, setting up tables and meetings, transporting missionaries, and all this be done with a guy who hardly knows anything.
I, my companion, and President were all in the office until about 10:30 last night working on transfers. Honestly it is becoming such a pain to deal with this every six weeks. After President left the office I jokingly laid on the floor and told Elder Mtetwa “I don’t wanna do this any more!” We got a good kick out of it, but I know that I’ve got at least another 12 weeks of doing this. Then it’s off to places like Njedza again! The glory days! Thanks for the picture mom that’s really cool. Actually last week a member from there stopped by at the office. When I was serving there, there was a time when we couldn’t work with this member all week because he was planting peas. A little while ago he thought of me and brought a huge basket of them to me, it really made my day.
Update on the money crisis, things are getting REALLY bad. Missionaries can’t withdraw money from anywhere. In the church we use Bank of America, so the banks aren’t letting you withdraw anything that was given to us by foreign banks. Ugh, life is getting harder and harder in Zim!
By the way mom you’ll be proud of me, I sang for church last Sunday. Yup they loved it, I just knew that you would like to hear something like that.
To end my email as usual I’ll share a quick scripture and thought. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my mission as a whole and everything that I have accomplished. Then I was also looking ahead at what’s to come. My goal is to be a missionary who can look back on his mission without any regrets. I’m reminded of a scripture in Mathew 25:21 it says… “His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.”
At the end of this life, I want to hear those words. Well done, you have been a good and faithful servant, enter now in to thy rest. It’s a good motivational scripture every time I’m tempted to do something I’m not supposed to do. All I desire is to please my father, and if my offering is sufficient then I will be happy.
Much love,
Elder Robison

Zimbabwe Harare Mission
65 Enterprise Rd
Zimbabwe, Harare
Just as you requested I attached some pictures of where I stay. It’s on the second floor of an apartment complex right across the state house. It’s not the best house, nor is it the cleanest…, haha but the hot shower is nice!

Leave a comment